CSP Library: Health Care Administration: Start Here

Librarian

Dan Hoiland

he/him

Email Me

Subjects: Business/Management, Communication, Computer Science, Human Resources (HR), Marketing, Mathematics

Get Help Now

Or try these options:

Call (651) 641-8237 Email

Get help from additional services in the Library:

Tutoring and Writing Support Technology Help Desk

Welcome!

Welcome to the library guide for Health Care Administration. Use the tabs to navigate to different pages. If you have any questions, let me know. I'm happy to help!

Search

Browse guides by subject area

Browse guides by title

Browse databases by title

Browse databases by subject

Get Background Information

Before diving into in-depth research, it's helpful to get background information on your topic. Encyclopedias and dictionaries are good places to start. They offer reliable background information and can also help you find a research topic. Use the following databases to find background information on your topic.

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
General Reference database that includes general and subject-specific encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, atlases and many other reference materials in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
old url: https://ezproxy.csp.edu/login?url=https://search.credoreference.com

The Strategic Management of Health Care Organizations
Call Number: Online
Encyclopedia of Management
Call Number: Online
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
Call Number: ebook
"This set provides more than 1,000 entries covering topics in nursing and allied health written for students and professionals in the field. Alphabetically arranged entries cover topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. Covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, and respiratory therapy."