Skip to main content

ED 487 Reading Across the Content Areas

Find Items in the Curriculum Collection

Curriculum Collection Organization

This collection is located on the lover level of the library.  Materials in this collection include: K-12 curriculum series, including student textbooks, teacher's manual, and support materials.

Curriculum materials are organized using Library of Congress Classification.

Religion Textbooks

(Day School, Sunday School, & Bible Study)

BV1559

Catechism/Memory Work

BX8068

Communion

BX8073

Confirmation

BX8074

Physical Education

GV341

Social Studies

H61

Sex Education

HQ57.3

Family Studies     

HQ755.7

Early Childhood

LB1139.23

Handwriting

LB1590

Music

MT930

Art

N85

French

PC2112

Spanish

PC4112

English

PE1112

Reading

PE1117

ESL

PE1128

Phonics

PE1135

Spelling

PE1145.2

Thesaurus

PE1591

Dictionary

PE1628.5

German

PF3111

Science

Q158.5

Math

QA8.4

Health

RA440

 

Curriculum Resources

This collection is located on the lower level of the library.  It includes resource materials to extend lessons, develop thematic units, and reading assessments. Curriculum resource materials are organized using Library of Congress Classification.

Kits

Included in this collection you will find materials such as media and kits to supplement lessons across the disciplines. Call #s are arranged by naming the discipline (e.g. Reading, Math, Science) and kit #.

CLICsearch

CLICsearch

Searching for Curriculum Books by Topic in CLICsearch

Use CLICsearch to search for books by topic. Below are two search strategies to locate books on a topic of your choice in the curriculum collection.


Perform a keyword search in CLICsearch on your topic. Use simple keywords for textbooks (e.g. reading, math, etc.).

  1. Limit to the CLIC catalog
  2. Limit to a collection or collections in the CSP library (e.g. Curriculum Collection, Curriculum Resources, or Curriculum Kits)

undefined